TRENDING NEWS STORIES NRT Books Announces Launch | 'Mixtape Theology' Available Now | More News
#164 - A.I. the Anomaly, Kham, Mic Wise, & More...
NRT's CHH contributor Joshua Galla collects what's new in Christian Hip-Hop and Urban Soul for the week of Friday, November 10, 2023. (Photo: A.I. the Anomaly)

THE CHH DROP WITH JOSHUA GALLA, #164 - A.I. the Anomaly, Kham, Mic Wise, & More...
Posted: November 10, 2023 | By: NRTeamAdmin
NRT Editorial RSS Feed

Each week, dozens of singles and a handful of projects are released in the Christian Hip-Hop (CHH) and Urban Soul spaces. Below, we listen to a few highlights and list the rest for your own discovery. As always, follow our New Christian Rap & Hip Hop playlist on Spotify and Apple Music to listen to all the latest.

A.I. the Anomaly (prod. by Carolinah Blu) - "Hekima"
Now independent, A.I. the Anomaly releases her third single of 2023. Like most of A.I.’s hits, Carolinah Blu produced this track. These two are more dynamic than Batman and Robin or any superhero pairing. A.I’s camp describes the latest single as a harmonious fusion of jazz and hip-hop. This lyrical canvas draws inspiration from timeless proverbs and sophisticatedly serves up a dark-roasted cup of elegance crafted exclusively for the discerning connoisseurs of sound and soul. I intensely admire how this melodic “painting” tunes into the beautiful soundscape the genre of jazz presents. Live instrumentation intervenes with A.I.’s poetic delivery of spoken words of encouragement, declaration, and the art within. One of my favorite excerpts from the lyrics is, “Hubby know I’m fighting my internal / he pray for me / I pray that he lead / built our house on solid rock / foundation / safest place no better way for me.”  Stream “Hekima” on Spotify and Apple Music.
Kham feat. Aaron Cole - "BOSSA NOVA"
Culture Villains’ Kham drops his fifth single of the year which includes one of his biggest featured artists to date. Independent rapper, singer, and songwriter Aaron Cole has had a quite 2023 with only three singles on record. However, he’s gearing up to impress the masses with some of his best art to date. Kham’s label describes “BOSSA NOVA” as embarking on a rhythmic journey which transcends boundaries and defies expectations. Produced by Isaac Mather, the single is a fresh, vibrant fusion of hip-hop, soul, and gospel pushing the envelope while shattering misplaced conventions.

With a confident flow and a message that resonates, istanbul escort Kham declared himself as a “villain the culture” amidst a sea of culture vultures, primed to takeover. The anticipation has been festering, as Kham isn’t a lyricist anyone can simple ignore. The song’s infectious hook (chorus) serves as an anthem of self-assuredness and unwavering determination. Essentially, a call to action. This is the second of a series of five singles preluding to a forthcoming EP titled, Geneva. These singles will offer listeners an evolving and multifaceted perspective on Kham’s artistic evolution. Stream “BOSSA NOVA” featuring Aaron Cole 
on Spotify and Apple Music.
Mic Wise feat. JusRzd and Mitch Darrell - "He Got It"
South Florida’s independent rapper Mic Wise returns with his fifth single of 2023 which included the release of an EP titled, Faith Tawk. A part of The Listening Session (TLS) collective, Wise joins forces with other collective members JusRzd and Mitch Darrell. The triple threat of emcees boasts on the sovereignty of God, accenting how nothing is impossible with God behind us. No competition exists with God because he’s already won! Regardless of the given scenario, He’s got it under His control.
One of the lyrics exclaims, “we call ourselves kings, istanbul escort because we know the King.” Powerful words believers can lead forward. The track includes witty wordplay, gritty productions, and a declaration towards glory because God handles every and all situations. Stream “He Got It” featuring JusRzd and Mitch Darrell 
on Spotify and Apple Music.
CHH and Urban Soul Albums & EPs
Listen to these on our CHH Spotify Playlist
  • Perry Lane Pack EP by Hulvey
  • Freedom Lessons by FLAME x 1517 Music
  • Trap Worship EP, Vol. 1 by BrvndonP
  • NORTHSTAR EP by Joey Vantes
  • No Warnings II EP by 808 Beezy (aka YB)
  • The Watchmen EP by UNTIDLD
  • SURRENDER by Kai Uriah
  • 4TH QT: COLLECTION Mixtape by 4TUNAT

More CHH and Urban Soul Singles
  • Zauntee - "Read It and Weep"
  • Datin x Mickey Factz x Cyrus Sonata x Ayo Shamir – “Head of Goliath”
  • Shai Linne - "Elder Statesman"
  • CZAR JOSH feat. Zach Paradis – “Rinse & Repeat”
  • Toyalove - "Feelings"
  • Starringo x Champ - "Royal Way"
  • Tylynn - "Another"
  • GRAHAM – “Forgot to Breathe”
  • Jude Barclay - "Cherry Lie Made"
  • Cory Ard feat. Canon x Shepherd – “LOUD”
  • JusJames feat. Byron Woo – “Catch A Vibe”
  • Cooper Hill – “all the wrong places”
  • Austin White 711 – “Thinking Too Much”
  • Nu Tone feat. Childike CiCi x Nino Salas - "Deep Waters"
  • Adrion Butler x DJ Evon x Dillon Chase – “Freedom HGOE (Opto Remix)”
  • Joshua Penn – “Endure”
  • iNTELLECT feat. Dex the Nerd Who Loves Jesus – “The Bridge”
  • J. Johnson – “Zapped”
  • Emmanuel LKD feat. TCyro – “Freedom”
  • DANMAR – “Boyfriend”
  • John Michael Howell – “Thought Of Me”
  • Larell - "Accountability"
  • Zachary Heider – “trying my best”
  • Brea Miles feat. Ruth La' Ontra - "R3SPECT"
  • Wingy Danejah x Kidd Lee x Kieran the Light x Jasmine Simone - "Temptations"
  • Rehmahz x GREATMANTAKIT - "Salem"
  • Foreword Nation feat. Rey Spider – “Sin Miedo”
  • Message Musik - "Good Mood"
  • Will Kellum - "Growing Pains"
  • krstian – “around the world”
  • Titus Haskins – “Heaven”
  • Tay Collier - "So Glad"
  • J1W x Brooklyn Victoria - "Worthy of Praise"
  • Ike Smith x CieMie x grantdakidd - "True Me"
  • Maikon West x Shirlvin Desir - "Mighty"
  • Nolly – “Grace and Glory”
  • hunterdrinkswater - "No Moncler"
  • Jay Manwell – “Regrets”
  • Bencomo – “Enough”
  • Avi – “4am”

Joshua Galla is an audiophile hyped about all forms of art in music, but his passion rests behind CHH and soulful vibes. He's a devout husband, father, and child of God. Concerts are his happy place.

Christian Music, Devotionals, Interviews, Editorials
NRT Books
NRT Books Launching

First title, Mixtape Theology, releasing October 2

What The Bleep
What The Bleep

We explore the continuing trend of Christian artists including language...
Jason Gray
#1176 - Jason Gray

Exploring the message of belonging and transformation
Christian Music In 2993
Christian Music in 1993

NRT's J.J. Francesco reflects on the Christian music industry in 1993
Christian Music Women
Christian Music's Women

Women working to further the kingdom of God through their music

Christian Music, Facebook Christian Music, Twitter Christian Music, YouTube Christian Music, Instagram


TRENDING NEWS STORIES NRT Books Announces Launch | 'Mixtape Theology' Available Now | More News

Christian Music

©2023 NewReleaseToday
A Division Of NRT Media Inc.


Discover New Artists
New This Week
Coming Soon
Free Music
Album Reviews

New Music
Movies / Media

NRT Now Podcast
NRT Podcast Network

Music Videos

Concert Reviews
We Love Awards

Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
New Music Email

Music Studies
Artist Training