TRENDING NRT NEWS: Staff Voices: A Journey Through Sound | Sarah Reeves Essentials | Narnia Coming To Life
NRT Christian Music News Update
GMA Dove Awards Announce Nominees for 53rd Annual Ceremony
Anne Wilson, Maverick City Music, and Phil Wickham among 2022 nominees

GMA Dove Awards Announce Nominees for 53rd Annual Ceremony

Posted: August 10, 2022, 5:00 PM | Category: Events
Artist Tags:
Source: NRT Staff Reports (GC)

This week, the GMA Dove Awards announced the nominees for their 53rd annual awards show. The announcement was made in a video on YouTube and Facebook, with artists like Chris Tomlin, Brandon Lake, and Tye Tribbett sharing the big news. Watch the nominee announcement video here.

Among this year's nominees are Matthew West and Maverick City Music with seven nominations each, Anne Wilson and for KING & COUNTRY with six nominations each, and Brandon Lake and CeCe Winans with five nominations each.

"Congratulations to this year's impressive list of Dove Awards nominees," GMA President Jackie Patillo said in a press release. "For the past few years, we've chosen a theme for each show that represents our community and why we celebrate. Today we announced this year's theme, Sound of Heaven. Although our musical styles may be different, our mission is the same. Together we lift one voice -- the sound of heaven."

The GMA Dove Awards ceremony will be held on October 18 in Nashville, Tennessee, and will air on TBN on October 21 at 8 pm (ET). A limited number of tickets to attend in person are available here.

A condensed list of the categories and nominees is below. For the complete list, click here.

Song of the Year
"Be Alright" -- Evan Craft
"Believe For It" -- CeCe Winans
"Come What May" -- We Are Messengers
"Good God Almighty" -- Crowder
"Hold On To Me" -- Lauren Daigle
"House Of The Lord" -- Phil Wickham
"Jireh" -- Maverick City Music
"Look What You've Done" -- Tasha Layton
"My Jesus" -- Anne Wilson
"Promises" -- Maverick City Music
"Rattle!" -- Elevation Worship

Artist of the Year
CeCe Winans
Maverick City Music
We The Kingdom
Zach Wiliams

New Artist of the Year
Anne Wilson
Blessing Offor
Jordan St. Cyr
Ryan Ellis

Rap/Hip Hop Album of the Year
No Church In A While -- Lecrae, 1K Phew
The End. -- Trip Lee
TWO UP TWO DOWN -- Aaron Cole
Unstoppable (United We Can) -- Angie Rose
UPPERHAND -- indie tribe

Pop/Contemporary Recorded Song of the Year
"House of the Lord" -- Phil Wickham
"In Jesus Name (God Of Possible)" -- Katy Nichole
"My Jesus" -- Anne Wilson
"Scars In Heaven" -- Casting Crowns

Pop/Contemporary Album of the Year
Healer -- Casting Crowns
Milk & Honey -- Crowder
My Jesus -- Anne Wilson
Rise Up -- CAIN
What Are We Waiting For? -- FOR KING + COUNTRY

Bluegrass/Country/Roots Recorded Song of the Year
"All Is Well" -- Carrie Underwood
"God Is Real" -- The Sound
"Grace And Goodness" -- Sunday Drive
"In The Sweet By And By" -- Dolly Parton, ft. Larry Cordle, Carl Jackson, Jerry Salley, Bradley Walker
"Mamas" -- Anne Wilson, ft. Hillary Scott

Southern Gospel Album of the Year
2:22 -- Karen Peck & New River
Just Sing! -- The Collingsworth Family
Keeping On -- Ernie Haase & Signature Sound
More To The Story -- The Kingsmen
Something New -- Legacy Five

Contemporary Gospel Recorded Song of the Year
"Adulting -- Live" -- Jonathan McReynolds, Mali Music
"Believe For It" -- CeCe Winans, ft. Lauren Daigle
"Gotta Believe" -- Tasha Cobbs Leonard
"Sunday" -- Koryn Hawthorne
"When I Pray" -- DOE

Contemporary Gospel Album of the Year
Clarity -- DOE
Jonny X Mail: Live in LA (Stereo) -- Jonathan McReynolds & Mali Music
Jubilee: Juneteenth Edition -- Maverick City Music
Oil + Water -- Travis Greene
One Touch -- Jabari Johnson

Gospel Worship Recorded Song of the Year
"Breathe" -- Maverick City Music, ft. DOE, Jonathan McReynolds, Chandler Moore
"Goodness of God -- Live" -- CeCe Winans
"Jesus " -- Phil Thompson
"Lazarus" -- Maranda Curtis
"Love Song" -- Travis Greene, ft. Madison Binion

Worship Recorded Song of the Year
"God, Turn It Around" -- Jon Reddick
"Hymn of Heaven" -- Phil Wickham
"I Speak Jesus" -- Charity Gayle
"Jireh (Radio Version)" -- Maverick City Music ft. Chandler Moore, Naomi Raine
"Know You Will" -- Hillsong UNITED

Worship Album of the Year
Are We There Yet? -- Hillsong UNITED
Homecoming (Live) -- Bethel Music
Hymn of Heaven -- Phil Wickham
LION -- Elevation Worship
SEVEN (Live) -- Brooke Ligertwood

Spanish Language Recorded Song of the Year
"A Ceigas" -- Indieomar, Musiko
"Color de Alegria" -- Andy Alemany, TWICE, Samuel ASH
"Danzando" -- Gateway Worship Español, ft. Daniel Calveti, Becky Collazos, Christine D'Clario, Travy Joe, Josh Morales
"Júbilo" -- Maverick City Música, Miel San Marcos
"Mi Salvador" -- Mosaic Msc

Inspirational Film/Series of the Year
American Underdog
Blue Miracle
Redeeming Love
The Chosen
The Jesus Music



More Christian Music News Headlines View All News Add News


Ernie Haase and Signature Sound Let Freedom Ring at NRB
Sunday, March 03, 2024
Branan Murphy Releases New Full-Length Album
Sunday, March 03, 2024
Sidewalk Prophets Continues Acoustic Tour
Sunday, March 03, 2024
David Glenn Offers Hope with New Single
Sunday, March 03, 2024
The Gray Havens Release First Original Music in Two Years
Sunday, March 03, 2024
Natalie Grant Addresses Tennessee House of Representatives
Sunday, March 03, 2024
Zauntee Releases New Album
Sunday, February 25, 2024
Steven Malcolm Drops New Album
Sunday, February 25, 2024
We Are Messengers and Blanca Collaborate on New Song
Sunday, February 25, 2024
View All News

Christian Music, Facebook Christian Music, Twitter Christian Music, YouTube Christian Music, Instagram

TRENDING NRT NEWS: Staff Voices: A Journey Through Sound | Sarah Reeves Essentials | Narnia Coming To Life

Christian Music

©2024 NewReleaseToday
A Division Of NRT Media Inc.


Discover New Artists
New This Week
Coming Soon
Free Music
Album Reviews

New Music
Movies / Media

NRT Now Podcast
NRT Podcast Network

Music Videos

Concert Reviews
We Love Awards

Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
New Music Email

Music Studies
Artist Training