Join The NRTeam
Surprise Sneak Peak at New Album
Posted August 18, 2018
By BPence,

Holy Roar, Chris Tomlin’s first full-length album since 2016’s Never Lose Sight, which was my top album for that year, will be released October 26. In advance of the album comes this surprise EP, with four songs from the album, plus a bonus track. The songs are produced by Ed Cash and Bryan Fowler.  
The album’s companion book “Holy Roar: 7 Words That Will Change the Way You Worship” by Tomlin and his pastor Darren Whitehead of Nashville’s Church of the City, will be re-released October 23.
Here are a few brief comments on each of the songs on the new EP:
Nobody Loves Me Like You – Tomlin’s next single, this song is written by Scott Cash and Ed Cash. It begins quietly with soft guitar and then builds with piano, drums, backing vocals and a joyous chorus about the love of Jesus. Key lyric:
Nobody loves me like You love me, Jesus
I stand in awe of Your amazing ways
I worship You as long as I am breathing
God, You are faithful and true
Nobody loves me like You

Satisfied – This song is written by Jason Ingram, Ross Copperman and Tomlin. Driven by an excellent drum beat, and hand claps, this upbeat and joyful song will sound great on the radio and in concert. Tomlin sings that as he counts his blessings he couldn’t ask for more. In God he is satisfied. Nothing and no one else will ever satisfy.
Key lyric:
I count my blessings one by one
Your goodness in my life
How could I ask for more
In You, I'm satisfied

Goodness, Love and Mercy – This song is written by Ed Cash, NEEDTOBREATHE’s Bo Rinehart and Bear Rinehart and Tomlin. The mid-tempo song opens with acoustic guitar and gently builds, featuring some good piano, guitar and backing vocals. It is a worship song based on Psalm 23.  
Key lyric:
Surely goodness, love and mercy
Will follow wherever I go
Impact – This song is written by Mitch Wong, Tommy Sjostrom and Tomlin. The worship song begins with piano and strings. It gently builds, as Tomlin sings of waiting, surrender and laying down his defenses, to a powerful bridge in which he sings of love like a mighty river and rushing wind.
Key lyric:
As I worship in surrender
I feel heaven drawing closer
As I lay down my defenses
Your love invades
And I brace for the impact

Our God – This song, perhaps my all-time favorite from Tomlin, from 2010 is written by Matt Redman, Jonas Myrin, Jesse Reeves and Tomlin. This is a great song, but I’m not sure why it is included on the EP.

View All Music And Book Reviews By BPence | View BPence's Profile

Christian Music, Facebook Christian Music, Twitter Christian Music, YouTube Christian Music, Instagram

Christian Music

©2020 NewReleaseToday
A Division Of NRT Media Inc.



Discover New Artists
New This Week
Coming Soon
NEW! PodCasts
Free Music
Album Reviews


New Music
Movies / Media


Music Videos


Concert Reviews
We Love Awards


Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
New Music Email


Music Studies
Artist Training