Fear Has a Name, by Creston Mapes Christian Book Reviews And Information

Shop Now At Amazon Buy Christian Music On iTunes Buy Music Now At FamilyChristian.com Buy Christian Books and Music Online Shop Now At Amazon Buy Christian Music On iTunes Purchase Christian Books And Music Buy Christian Music On iTunes Shop Now At Amazon Buy Christian Books and Music Online Buy Music Now At FamilyChristian.com

ADVERTISEMENT

Fear Has a Name
by Creston Mapes | Genre: Fiction
Release Date: June 2013
 

How Far Would He Go To Keep Them Safe?

It was more than a break-in. More than a stalking. It was personal. When a stalker targets his family, journalist Jack Crittendon must uncover who the person is and what his motives are--if he is to protect the ones he loves. It will lead Crittendon into a world of behind-closed-door secrets and faith gone awry, as does his investigation of a missing pastor, whose apparent suicide is more than it appears.

Each move Crittendon makes weaves him tighter and tighter into a web of lies, greed, hypocrisy, sin, and danger. He believed he'd never give in to fear. But that was before. And holding on to his faith won't be easy. Nor will keeping his family safe, and ending the terror. Because that might require him to step over lines he never dared to cross.

Fans of Ted Dekker, Davis Bunn, Jerry Jenkins and Frank Peretti will love Creston's novels!

Pages: 417
Format: Paperback
EAN/ISBN: 978-0781408165
Publisher: David C. Cook

+ Entry lasted edited by Christopher-Long on 07.23.13

NRTeam Reviews (1)
Average NRTeam Rating: Rated 0 Stars
Add Your Review    Join The NRTeam
Sort Reviews By: Most Recent | Most Helpful
Showing reviews 1 through 10 of 1:  

An Engaging and Well-Balanced Christian Thriller | Posted September 01, 2013
As a fan of thrillers and suspense novels, I was really looking forward to reading "Fear Has a Name."  I am constantly looking for a thriller that I can enjoy that includes a Christian message.  This is not an easy combination to achieve, and the attempts often result in any faith message being lost in the story or the story being lost in the message.  "Fear Has a Name" did not disappoint.  The story begins with a big enough bang to to capture my interest and engage my curiosity.  As I read, the action ebbed and flowed in a perfect mix of needed detail and moments of nail-biting tension.  I felt engaged throughout the story, and truly if I didn't have such a rigid bedtime, I would have read into the night.   "Fear Has a Name" keeps you thinking about not just what will happen next in the story but in actual life by bringing to light real issues like bullying, abuse, scandal and the importance of caring about others as we do ourselves.  You are also reminded that not everything is as it appears.



 



The characters are well thought out and caused me to want to know more about them and what will happen next.  The characters made me feel emotions of fear, sadness, disgust, and also hope.  Occasionally I simply wanted to shake a few. 



 



If I were to give one word to describe "Fear Has a Name" I would  use the word "gripping."  It was that and so much more.  I am thrilled that "Fear Has a Name" is just the first in a series.  I eagerly look forward to the next book "Poison Town."



I would like to disclose that I received this book for free to facilitate my review.   The opinion is completely my own.


Comments (0)Add Comment | Is This Review Helpful? Yes | No
NRTeam Review RSS Feed
Showing reviews 1 through 10 of 1:  

Christian Music, Facebook Christian Music, Twitter Christian Music, Google Christian Music, YouTube Christian Music, Instagram

ADVERTISEMENT
S

Christian Music

©2019 NewReleaseToday
A Division Of NRT Media Inc.

 

Secure
CHRISTIAN MUSIC

Discover New Artists
New This Week
Coming Soon
Playlists
NEW! PodCasts
Free Music
Album Reviews

NEWS

New Music
Movies / Media
Books
Events
Tours
General

VIDEOS

Music Videos
Exclusives

EXCLUSIVES

Articles
Devotionals
Interviews
Concert Reviews
We Love Awards

MORE INFO

RSS
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Advertising
Staff
New Music Email
Contact

RESOURCES

Music Studies
Artist Training

CONNECT

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
YouTube