NRT Christian Music News Update
The 45th Annual GMA Dove Awards' Nominees Announced Today
Top Artist Nominees Include Hillsong UNITED, Lecrae, Mandisa and Matt Maher

The 45th Annual GMA Dove Awards' Nominees Announced Today

Posted: August 13, 2014, 5:00 PM | Category: Events
Artist Tags: Matt Maher / Mandisa / Lecrae / Hillsong UNITED
Source: GMA

Christian Music News, New Christian Music News The Gospel Music Association (GMA) announced today, from Allen Arena on the campus of Lipscomb University, the nominees in 42 categories for the 45th Annual GMA Dove Awards. The awards show will take place on Tuesday, October 7, 2014 at Allen Arena on the campus of Lipscomb University in Nashville, TN at 6:30pm CT. Trinity Broadcasting Network (TBN) will air the awards show on the network's global stage reaching over 100 million homes in the US, plus global and multi-platform distribution. Voting for the final winners will run August 26th through September 9th.

Wayne Haun leads all nominations with 12 and artists Hillsong UNITED, Lecrae, Mandisa and Matt Maher have 5 nominations apiece.
"Congratulations to all the nominees of the 45th Annual GMA Dove Awards," said Jackie Patillo, Executive Director of the Gospel Music Association. "The Doves celebrate the impact of all genres of Gospel music, recognizing talent, ministry and outstanding performances. It is an honor and a privilege to once again have Lipscomb University as 
our host for Gospel music's biggest event of the year. Dr. Lowry and his staff work diligently along side us to create an event that has many moving parts."

"To be announcing that the 45th Annual GMA Dove Awards have a new home with TBN generates a lot of excitement for our organization. Not only do our organizations align in mission, but TBN will get the show and our music out to a greater audience than ever before. With their global and multi-platform enabled technology, virtually everyone, anywhere will be able to watch this year's show," continued Patillo.

"Once again the GMA Dove Awards will bring together the best and brightest singers, songwriters, musicians, and professionals in Gospel and Christian music," said Matthew Crouch, Vice President of the Trinity Broadcasting Network. "And TBN, the leader in Christian television and America's most-watched faith channel, is honored to serve as the exclusive broadcast host for this night of unforgettable and life-changing music."

The nominees in 20 categories were revealed today during the press conference. 

Song of the Year

  • "Fix My Eyes" - for KING & COUNTRY
  • "Hello My Name Is" -- Matthew West
  • "Hurricane" -- Natalie Grant
  • "I Can Trust Him" -- The Perrys
  • "Lord I Need You" -- Matt Maher
  • "Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)" -- Hillsong UNITED
  • "Overcomer" -- Mandisa
  • "Revival" -- Karen Peck and New River
  • "Say Amen" -- Brian Free & Assurance
  • "That's Why" -- Ernie Haase and Signature Sound
Artist of the Year
  • Casting Crowns
  • Hillsong UNITED
  • Lecrae
  • Mandisa
  • Switchfoot
New Artist of the Year
  • 1 Girl Nation
  • Andy Mineo
  • Ellie Holcomb
  • Hillsong Young & Free
  • Love & The Outcome
Contemporary Christian Performance of the Year
  • "Fix My Eyes" - for KING & COUNTRY
  • "Hurricane" - Natalie Grant
  • "Lord I Need You" - Matt Maher
  • "Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)" - Hillsong UNITED
  • "Overcomer" - Mandisa
Gospel Performance of the Year
  • "Every Praise" - Hezekiah Walker 
  • "Help (feat. Lecrae)" - Erica Campbell
  • "I Can Only Imagine" - Tamela Mann
  • "I Love The Lord" - Natalie Grant 
  • "If He Did It Before...Same God" - Tye Tribbett
Rap/Hip Hop Song of the Year
  • “100” – KB (ft. Andy Mineo)
  • “Dear Mr. Christian”- Derek Minor (ft. Dee-1 and Lecrae)
  • “Head Held High” – Rapture Ruckus
  • “Stop The Traffic” – Andy Mineo 
  • “You Can’t Stop Me” – Andy Mineo
Rock Song of the Year
  • “Die For You” – Red
  • “Not Gonna Die” – Skillet
  • “Run And Escape” – Red
  • “We Are The Brave” – VERIDIA
  • “Zombie” – We As Human 
Rock/Contemporary Song of the Year
  • “Don’t Deserve You” – Plumb
  • “Let it Be Love” – Family Force 5
  • “Love Alone Is Worth The Fight” – Switchfoot
  • “Multiplied” – NEEDTOBREATHE
  • "Never Gone” – Colton Dixon
Pop/Contemporary Song of the Year
  • “Alive” – Hillsong Young & Free
  • “All The People Said Amen” – Matt Maher
  • “Fix My Eyes” - for KING & COUNTRY
  • “Hurricane” – Natalie Grant
  • “Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)” – Hillsong UNITED
Worship Song of the Year
  • “Future/Past” – John Mark McMillan
  • “Lord I Need You” – Matt Maher
  • “Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)” – Hillsong UNITED
  • “Open Up The Heavens” – Meredith Andrews/Vertical Church Band
  • “The Only Name (Yours Will Be)” – Big Daddy Weave
Rap/Hip Hop Album of the Year
  • 100 – KB
  • Invader – Rapture Ruckus
  • Minorville – Derek Minor
  • Never Land – Andy Mineo
  • Royal Flush – FLAME
Rock Album of the Year
  • Fear Inside Our Bones – The Almost
  • Proof Of Life – Scott Stapp
  • Release The Panic: Recalibrated – Red
  • Rise – Skillet
  • We As Human – We As Human
Rock/Contemporary Album of the Year
  • Everfound – Everfound
  • Fading West – Switchfoot
  • I Am Mountain – Gungor
  • Inland – Jars Of Clay
  • Rivers In The Wasteland – NEEDTOBREATHE
Pop/Contemporary Album of the Year
  • As Sure As The Sun – Ellie Holcomb
  • If We’re Honest – Francesca Battistelli
  • Overcomer – Mandisa
  • Thrive – Casting Crowns
  • We Are Young & Free – Hillsong Young & Free
Praise and Worship Album of the Year
  • Home – Kim Walker-Smith & Skyler Smith
  • Kingdom Come – Bryan & Katie Torwalt
  • Majestic – Kari Jobe
  • Passion: Take It All – Passion
  • We Are Young & Free – Hillsong Young & Free
Long Form Video of the Year
  • Endless Praise – Planetshakers
  • Fading West – Switchfoot
  • Glorious Ruins – Hillsong LIVE
  • Hope Is What We Crave – for KING & COUNTRY LIVE
  • Strong God – New Life Worship
For full list of nominees go to


More Christian Music News Headlines View All News Add News


Zachary Ray Releases New Lyric Video
Friday, September 18, 2020
Curb/Word Entertainment's Sidewalk Prophets Announces "The Chosen Tour"
Friday, September 18, 2020
Skillet's "Epic," 'Victorious: The Aftermath' Out Now, Excites Fans
Friday, September 18, 2020
Stars Go Dim Announces Fall In-Person Tour
Friday, September 18, 2020
Fear Not Minute #10 - Don't Say Yes
Friday, September 18, 2020
Metal Band Demon Hunter Surprises With New Video For "Lesser Gods"
Thursday, September 17, 2020
The Cashman's New Album Garners Quick Success
Thursday, September 17, 2020
Justin Bieber Releases Faith-Filled New Single Alongside Chance The Rapper
Thursday, September 17, 2020
Tedashii's song 'Gotta Live' Featured On American Ninja Warrior
Monday, September 14, 2020
View All News

Christian Music, Facebook Christian Music, Twitter Christian Music, YouTube Christian Music, Instagram

Christian Music

©2020 NewReleaseToday
A Division Of NRT Media Inc.



Discover New Artists
New This Week
Coming Soon
NEW! PodCasts
Free Music
Album Reviews


New Music
Movies / Media


Music Videos


Concert Reviews
We Love Awards


Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
New Music Email


Music Studies
Artist Training
replica watches