NRT Christian Music News Update
Jonathan Thulin Announces "Science Fiction" Due Out March 17th
Cameo heavy record includes Rapture Ruckus, Manwell of Group 1 Crew, Derek Minor, Shine Bright Baby, Kevin Max, Moriah Peters and Tauren Wells of Royal Tailor

Jonathan Thulin Announces

Posted: January 28, 2015, 5:00 PM | Category: New Releases
Artist Tags: / Rapture Ruckus / Group 1 Crew / Derek Minor / Kevin Max / SHINEBRIGHT / Moriah Peters / Royal Tailor
Source: Staff Reports

One of our favorite artists here at NRT, Jonathan Thulin, is given us a first look at his upcoming third studio album, Science Fiction, which releases March 17th on Dream Records. The release features an impression line up of guest artists includes Rapture Ruckus, Manwell of Group 1 Crew, Derek Minor, Shine Bright Baby, Kevin Max, Moriah Peters and Tauren Wells of Royal Tailor.

The first single from Science Fiction, "Compass," releases today to radio and will be available as part of the upcoming iTunes pre-order beginning on February 24th. You can preview "Compass" below.

"This was an incredible project for me," said Thulin. "I got to collaborate with so many different creative artists and minds. Music is so much better when it's a combined effort. You get to reach a lot more people when you put together so many different stories and experiences into one record. I hope people will feel challenged after listening to this. Hopefully, they will want to come back and listen over and over again."

Jonathan Thulin's last album, The White Room: Deluxe Edition, saw singles, "Dead Come To Life (feat. Charmaine)" and "Architecture" go to No. 1 on Billboard's Christian Hot AC/CHR charts for multiple weeks. His collaboration with Rapture Ruckus, "Volcano," is currently charting on radio.

Science Fiction track listing:
  1. Prelude
  2. Time Traveler
  3. Jekyll and Hyde (feat. Rapture Ruckus)
  4. Compass (feat. Manwell of Group 1 Crew)
  5. Science Fiction
  6. Hat Trick (feat. Derek Minor)
  7. Cry Wolf
  8. Fountain (feat. Tauren Wells of Royal Tailor)
  9. 6 Feet Under
  10. Mockingbird (feat. Kevin Max & Shine Bright Baby)
  11. The Ruins (feat. Moriah Peters)
  12. The Theory
NRT will have the exclusive album preview the week before release starting on Tuesday, March 10, 2015.

Tour dates and general information can be found at and


More Christian Music News Headlines View All News Add News


Jason Gray Releases First 'Reorder EP' Single, "Glory Days"
Tuesday, August 11, 2020
Him And Her Worship Find Hope 'Even In The Dark'
Monday, August 10, 2020
Christian Metalcore Band Fit For A King Releases 3rd New Single "Locked (In My Head)"
Monday, August 10, 2020
Samuel Day Returns With New Single and Lyric Video
Friday, August 07, 2020
Winona Avenue Drop New "Masterpiece" Music Video
Friday, August 07, 2020
That Sounds Fun Network Adds/Debuts The Matthew West Podcast
Friday, August 07, 2020
VIDEO PREMIERE: Fearless BND "At Your Name" (Live)
Thursday, August 06, 2020
RCA Inspiration To Release Limited Vinyl Edition Of 'Christmas' from Kirk Franklin
Tuesday, August 04, 2020
Switchfoot Announces Next Online Concert With Signature Name
Tuesday, August 04, 2020
View All News

Christian Music, Facebook Christian Music, Twitter Christian Music, YouTube Christian Music, Instagram

Christian Music

©2020 NewReleaseToday
A Division Of NRT Media Inc.



Discover New Artists
New This Week
Coming Soon
NEW! PodCasts
Free Music
Album Reviews


New Music
Movies / Media


Music Videos


Concert Reviews
We Love Awards


Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
New Music Email


Music Studies
Artist Training
replica watches