NRT Christian Music News Update
Michael W. Smith Invites Fans to Celebrate '35 Years Of Friends' with Fall Tour
Tickets go on sale this Friday, 6/21
 

Michael W. Smith Invites Fans to Celebrate '35 Years Of Friends' with Fall Tour
   

Posted: June 19, 2019, 12:00 AM | Category: Tour
Artist Tags: Michael W. Smith
Source: High Ground PR

Gospel Music Hall of Famer and multi-platinum, GRAMMY® Winner Michael W. Smith has announced plans for his fall headlining tour celebrating 35 years of his groundbreaking, iconic song "Friends". The 23-city tour will launch in Springfield, Missouri on October 3 and will also feature stops in Atlanta, San Antonio, Phoenix, Sacramento and more before concluding November 17 in Kansas City, Missouri.

Amassing an in-depth catalog of achievements, Smith was recently honored with a star-studded tribute concert to celebrate his 35 #1 songs at Bridgestone Arena by a myriad of legendary performers  including: Amy Grant, Vince Gill, Randy Travis, The Oak Ridge Boys, CeCe Winans, Jordin Sparks, Rascal Flatts, Wynonna and many more. 
 
Smith says, "I'm really excited about the 35 Years of Friends Tour this fall. We had an event this spring, here in Nashville, where 56 of my friends and fellow artists came together to celebrate my 35 #1s and the 35th Anniversary of FRIENDS. It was an amazing night - and, for me, brought back some memories of some songs I hadn't thought of for quite a while!  It's going to be a blast dusting off some songs I haven't done in concert for a long time. It will be a night full of all the hits - and, of course, I'm excited to lead worship every night. I can't wait to see you there!"
 
The 35 Years of Friends Tour is exclusively produced by Awakening Events, and will provide fans the opportunity to hear these hits and experience worship drawn from Smiths' recordings and worship anthems from across his career including a live performance of "Friends".  As Smith was designing this unique show, unlike any tour he has embarked on before, it was decided that he would be his own "opening act," to spend as much time with the crowd as he could.  Tickets will go on sale this Friday, 6/21 at 10:00 AM local time. More information can be found at michaelwsmith.com or awakeningevents.com.

35 Years of Friends Tour
*all dates subject to change
Thu, Oct 3    Springfield, MO    Gillioz Theatre
Fri, Oct 4    Chattanooga, TN    Tivoli Theatre
Sun, Oct 6    Knoxville, TN    Bijou Theatre
Thu, Oct 10    Texarkana, TX    Perot Theatre
Fri, Oct 11    Birmingham, AL    Lyric Theatre
Sat, Oct 12    Atlanta, GA    Center Stage Theater
Sun, Oct 13    Memphis, TN    Cannon Center for the Performing Arts
Thu, Oct 17    Greenwell Springs, LA     Greenwell Springs Baptist Church
Fri, Oct 18    Austin, TX    LifeAustin Amphitheatre
Sat, Oct 19    San Antonio, TX    Charline McCombs Empire Theatre
Sun, Oct 20    Oklahoma City, OK    Crossings Community Church
Fri, Nov 1    Arlington, TX    Arlington Music Hall 
Sat, Nov 2    El Paso, TX    Magoffin Auditorium
Sun, Nov 3    Phoenix, AZ    Chandler Center For The Arts
Thu, Nov 7    Bellingham, WA    Mount Baker Theatre
Fri, Nov 8    Gresham, OR    East Hill Church
Sat, Nov 9    Sacramento, CA    Crest Theatre
Sun, Nov 10    Anaheim, CA    City National Grove of Anaheim
Tue, Nov 12    Oceanside, CA    New Venture Christian Fellowship
Thu, Nov 14    Layton, UT    Christian Life Center
Fri, Nov 15    Littleton, CO    Mission Hills Church
Sat, Nov 16    Wichita, KS    Orpheum Theatre
Sun, Nov 17    Kansas City, MO    The Folly Theater

 


More Christian Music News Headlines View All News Add News

ADVERTISEMENT

S.O. Sets Release Day for New Album 'Augustine's Legacy'
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
'Jetson Juice' Being Served This Summer
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Random Hero Opens New Chapter with 'Tension'
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Micah Tyler Hitting the Road This Fall for First Headlining Tour
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Andrew Peterson Announces 20th Anniversary 'Behold the Lamb of God' Album and Tour
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
PEOPLE.com Exclusively Premieres Music Video for Skillet's Hit Active Rock Song 'Legendary'
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Zach Williams Announces Headlining 'The Rescue Story Tour'
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
116 Drops Surprise New Album this Friday
Monday, July 15, 2019
Amy Grant and Michael W. Smith Reunite for Seven Christmas Performances Across U.S.
Monday, July 15, 2019
View All News

Christian Music, Facebook Christian Music, Twitter Christian Music, YouTube Christian Music, Instagram
ADVERTISEMENT

Christian Music

©2019 NewReleaseToday
A Division Of NRT Media Inc.

 

Secure
CHRISTIAN MUSIC

Discover
New This Week
Coming Soon
Free Downloads
Playlists
Reviews

NEWS

New Music
Movies / Media
Books
Events
Tours
General

VIDEOS

Music Videos
Exclusives
#NRTLive Hangouts

EXCLUSIVES

Articles
Devotionals
Interviews
Concert Reviews
Contests
We Love Awards

NRT RADIO NETWORK

One
Worship
Worship Lab
Remix
Rewind
Urban
Positive
Christmas
MORE INFO

RSS
Privacy Policy
Terms of Use
Advertising
Staff
New Music Email
Contact

CONNECT

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Pinterest